Injuries, Complements, 46 Push Ups

So I injured my achilles tendon on Monday. My doctor says that it’s inflamed. He says that I should put some ice on it, stretch it out and take it easy while it heals. Unfortunately, that means that I won’t be doing a lot of walking or fitness camp for the next few days. Bummer.

About a week ago, Tyler over at 344 pounds discussed complements as support to keep on working out. I have to say that it works. In the last few months I’ve gotten so many complements about how good I look that I’ve lost count. Not only that, most of these complements came from women. Mind you that most of these women are coworkers, but women none the less. I’ve never gotten complements about the way I look from women before. Most of this still probably has to do with my dressing neatly though. I’ve actually discussed complements before. The last time, I weighed about 186. This time, I’m at about 182, so I have lost 4 pounds, but I don’t think it’s very noticeable.

Last, I did my One Hundred Push Ups in between week 4 and week 5 exhaustion test yesterday. The result was 46 push ups, which is way more than the 20 that I started at on April 25th. The training program seems to be working. I’m not sure if I’ll make it in the 2 weeks that are left, but I actually feel like I can make it to 100 consecutive push ups if I keep going.

