Personal Trainer Walking

So I’ve used Personal Trainer Walking for a week and have some thoughts on it.

First of all, it’s not a game. If it’s was supposed to be one, it’s a poor excuse for one. There are a few mini games but they are completely based on how much you walk. Not fun.

So I wore the activity meter (read pedometer) for a week and uploaded all that information into the game. From that, I gained quite a bit of insight into my activity for the past week. It basically told me that I do most of my activity either in the morning around 09:30 on weekdays (scheduled morning walk), in the afternoon around 14:00 on weekdays (scheduled afternoon walk), or between 17:30 and 18:30 on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday (scheduled Fitness Boot Camp). I’m pretty inactive for the rest of the time. While this information is nice to know, I don’t believe it’s necessary to know.

I don’t believe that this game is worth the $40 that I paid for it. If it goes down to about $15, I could justify it.

