End of March 2009

Well, it’s the end of another month. Let’s look at the results.

I started last month at 189.6 and ended at 190.2 (average 189.8). Although I was really hoping to lose weight, gaining 0.6 pounds really isn’t that bad. I guess if I really want to lose weight, I really need to change my eating habits. This is a change that is coming very slowly. I’m not sure how to interpret my Body Fat percentage and my Body Water percentage. According to everything I have read, these are in the right range, so I’ll just leave it at that.

My Wii Fit age went from 28 (February 2009 average) to 30 (March 2009 average). That is still less than my real age, but going to wrong way. The funny thing is I feel like my balance got better. My BMI (as measured by Wii Fit) seems to be wrong. I have no idea how my BMI can fluctuate so much when my weight as measured by my scale doesn’t fluctuate all that much. I’m not sure which one to trust, but my Wii Fit balance board is on carpet. I believe that has something to do with the fluctuation.

My goal for exercising is 30 minutes a day. I averaged 42 minutes a day so I’m good there.

My conclusion is the month wasn’t too bad, but it could have been a lot better. To fix this, I’m going to continue trying to fix my eating habits and continue exercising. I also need to do more yoga to help my balance. Maybe that will help me get that Wii Fit age down a few years.

