New Running Shoes

My New ASICS Running Shoes

Reward yourself with things that can reward you back.

Lately, I’ve had lots of trouble with my aches and pains in my Achilles tendons. One of my coworkers told me about a store called Road Runner Sports, so last week I decided to go there. Road Runner Sports has this special test that they give you where they take information about how you stand and how you run. So I took the test and they basically told me that I don’t have enough arch support. So they made me some custom insoles ($79.99) and I bought some running shoes ($139.99). These shoes also have a stability section which will should help when doing balance exercises.

So far, it’s working out. I’ve used the insoles and shoes for a week and my Achilles tendons feel so much better than they use to. Normally, they would hurt for an hour or 2 after a workout. Especially if I do a lot of running. I will admit that I do still feel it a little while I’m running, but after the run is over, I barely feel any pain. I plan on trying a longer run next week to see if this is really fixed or not.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

